Birthday Card Featuring MFT Big Birthday Balloons Dies

dsc_1639a

One of My colleagues has asked me to make a birthday card for another colleague. Incidentally, I have recently bought some dies from Simon Says Stamp and decided to make good use of these dies. 🙂

I got this zig-zag trifold card inspiration from Pinterest and think to myself, hey, I can use up some of my scrap papers on these balloons. 😀

For the card base, I have used a 12″ x 12″ cardstock from American Crafts and cut down to 8.5″ x 12″. On the 8.5″ side of the cardstock, I have marked 6.25″ on one side and 2.25″ on the other side of the cardstock and cut across the 2 markings. This will result in a right angled trapezium shape. You can save the other half of the cardstock for another trifold card. 🙂

To create the trifold effect, simple put the cardstock on a scoring board and score at 4″ and 8″. There you have your zig-zag trifold card. Simple isn’t it?

Supplies List:
Card Base: American Crafts Spring Collection
Background Patterned Paper: Crafters Choice Happy Owl Collection
Patterned Paper on the Balloons: Scraps from various paper collections
Silver Coloured Paper: Canson
Silver Twine: Popular
Happy Birthday Dies: Simon Says Stamp
Balloon Dies: My Favorite Things Big Birthday Balloons Dies
Adhesive: Tombow Pit Power-D
Foam Tape: American Crafts

Leave a Reply

